Sources returnpage

Hustvedt, Siri

Category: Writer

Siri Hustvedt (born February 19, 1955) is an American novelist and essayist. Hustvedt is the author of a book of poetry, five novels, two books of essays, and a work of non-fiction. Her books include:

  • The Blindfold (1992)
  • The Enchantment of Lily Dahl (1996)
  • What I Loved (2003), for which she is best known
  • The Sorrows of an American (2008), and
  • The Shaking Woman or A History of My Nerves (2010)

Her work has been translated into twenty-nine languages. She suffers from migraine


For iPad/iPhone users: tap letter twice to get list of items.