Observations placeholder

Dr Yang, Jwing-Ming - Qigong Meditation Embryonic Breathing - Know yourself



Type of Spiritual Experience


A description of the experience

Dr Yang, Jwing-Ming - Qigong Meditation Embryonic Breathing

In Buddhist and Taosit religions, there are normally four steps in the process of cultivating meditation involved in reaching the final goal of spiritual freedom.

The first step is self recognition - Zi Shi.  In this first step, the mask on your face starts to drop off, which allows you to see your spiritual being more clearly.

Mistakes, untruth and lying you have hidden in your subconscious mind [perceptions] will gradually appear to your conscious mind.  In Chinese Qigong society, it is believed that the subconscious mind is always truthful and associated with the spiritual being.

Once your mask drops off, you must face your real self.

Not only that, in order to gain permanent emotional balance, you must search for ways to free any feelings of guilt hidden deep inside you.

This process will make you humble, able to understand yourself better and finally to help you find the centre of your being.

The next step is self awareness - Zie, Jue.  In this step, if you pay attention, you will be aware of your spiritual being and you will start to recognise the existence of other spiritual beings.

Through this self awareness meditation process, you will esablish a calm and peaceful mind that allows you to harmonise with others and nature

The source of the experience


Concepts, symbols and science items



Science Items

Activities and commonsteps