Observations placeholder

Corbin, Henry - And Ibn El-Arabi



Type of Spiritual Experience


From a numbering point of view we can see that the centre of the heavenly realm is 10, the Trinity is nine, the stars are eight and then the next levels – the planets are seven downwards.

Note that none of this is physical it is describing the layout of the Egg and its spheres

Fursus al-hikam was by Ibn El-Arabi

A description of the experience

Spiritual Body and Celestial Earth – Henry Corbin [translated by Nancy Pearson] 1977

The eighth heaven, the heaven containing the ‘fortresses’ or constellations of the Zodiac, the heaven of the Fixed stars (Kursi), the firmament

Da’ud Qaysari- commentary on Fursus al-hikam [translated by Henry Corbin and Nancy Pearson]

This interworld contains the Throne (the supreme heaven), the Firmament (the Heaven of the Fixed stars), the Seven Heavens and the Earths, and everything all of these contain

The source of the experience

Corbin, Henry

Concepts, symbols and science items

Science Items

Activities and commonsteps



Being left handed